It’s true, there are some people that would be better off just deleting their social media for good and shutting their mouth to everyone except their mother/wife/sister/uncle/cousin/grandfather/long lost twin. That should most particularly apply to people who have something to lose, like a reputation. Social media can be a great thing in the literary world. It can bring readers and authors closer, to the point of becoming friends and allies in the book wastelands. But it can also be a disaster. More than once I have followed someone I admired and loved on Twitter and then immediately thought “God, what a jackass!” and I just couldn’t enjoy their work as much anymore. Sometimes a little bit of mystery and distance is necessary for the author/reader relationship to be amicable.

So, with that, John Green…pack your shit and get the fuck out of social media!

Don’t like the book you just read, don’t worry you’re just reading it wrong! The book doesn’t owe you anything so you should be more generous!  At least, John Green says so. And since he is the infinite authority on reading, well let’s all just bow down and worship at the altar of His Holy Assness.

And unfortunately, he has a history of this kind of thing.  See here, again with the “read generously.”  Hey John Green, I got an idea. How about I read and review however the fuck I want and you and all your author friends put your big girl panties on and deal with it like a grown up.

I haven’t read Allegiant yet, but I plan to. In fact, I informed my husband that we ARE going to the bookstore this weekend for me to pick it up…it was not a request. I loved Divergent, I was a bit more lukewarm on Insurgent. I have yet to decide what I think of Allegiant but I am hoping for the best. I desperately want this series to end well, not necessarily happily ever after but an ending that makes sense to me.  And please, dear Goddess, don’t do another Mockingjay ending! I can’t survive another one of those catastrophes.

So John Green, enjoy my pedestrian opinion and please generously consider taking your opinions and placing them in your anus. Oh and before I forget, interrupting your ever so genius tweet with “they’re just, like, wrong!” makes you sound like a 13-year old girl and automatically discredits anything you say after that.